6 Comments

Journalspace

I received the following message when I tried to log in this morning:

Safari can’t open the page.

Safari can’t open the page “http://journalspace.com/wp-login.php” because the server unexpectedly dropped the connection, which sometimes occurs when the server is busy. You might be able to open the page later.

I found I had inhaled sharply and deeply and 20 minutes later I still can’t login there.  Boy am I ever glad that I mirrored this site rather than moved back there as a web home.!!

Is this a case of here we go again?

6 comments on “Journalspace

  1. Half a day gone and I am still getting the same error message. I can see the postings page but the minute I try to log in I go nowhere. So it seems to want to lock me out so here I will stay. Some are managing to post there – just doesn’t like me.

  2. You know, these guys only bought 6 months of JS…there is no way I am going to waste my time on there.
    Westy but I will help carry the whiner load.

  3. After what happened in Jspace I just don’t reust any blog site anymore. my innocence has gone!!

  4. I am not real thrilled there yet. But it’s only been two weeks. I’ll just wait and see and blog in both places for now. I did manage to find all my cached entries last night. My old layout brought tears to my eyes. I miss it! Oh well, such is life right? Hope you had a great Monday and your Tuesday is even better. It’s already Tuesday there I think.. Enjoy your day Maggs.

  5. I saw that and could not believe the string that went with it. I am staying here as a main blog but find I now travel around to find and read those I care about. Largely thanks to you Dorrie, I did not lose many I habitually read. You are the hero on the white charger in my books. Maggs

  6. I’ve been on and off journalspace all day without problems. But when I write a comment, then click save, I get a blank page. If I then hit the back button I’m back to the entry including my comment! Either they are working on stuff or it has too many bugs….

    So far, I’m not convinced… and I don’t care if I sound like I’m whining! (see my JS entry “now I’m the bad guy”)

Leave a Reply

