1 Comment

Musing

During the time I resided on the Indian subcontinent some years ago, I became aware of the army of women who arose before the sun grinding spices and cooking the days meals for their loved ones.  Today, as the rest of the household sleeps, I found myself similarly grinding and sorting and cooking with the same love in preparation for a feast I will serve this evening.

And I smiled.

One comment on “Musing

  1. Sounds lovely! I hope y’all have a wonderful time.

    On another topic, selfishly, I’m very glad you’re posting here as I could not leave comments at the other site as I did not have an account.

Leave a Reply

