1 Comment

Numbers

First full day of classes tomorrow and I spent a delightful evening reading the Constitution of Australia with a chaser of the NSW constitution.  I put my hand up for this tertiary course ( I mean what else do I have to do all evening, every evening?) – at least this way I am doing something productive.  It provides a focus outside of the changes that have blown holes into the fabric of my life.  There are opportunities to network.

I will also be meeting with these people regularly for the next 12-18 months. New people, from new networks.  New connections.  New worlds. Who knows what lies just ahead?

First day of study leave for many years – and paid at that.  And the course is likewise paid for by work.

Second week of bootcamp.  The ouchies are not as intense this week and that is a good thing.

 

One comment on “Numbers

  1. I am trying hard to resist the temptation to sat “yes, Dad!!” and gave in. I am enjoying the journey. It is time to open my life to new people and new experiences. I am excited. Onward and upward. My training is intense right now and consistent. I am reclaiming me. And I find exercise therapeutic and addictive – when my moodometer dips low, exercise helps balance me.

Leave a Reply

