4 Comments

“Disappointments are to the soul what the thunder-storm is to the air”

Today at work during an assessment, my boss told me he scored me exceptionally high on change management and working ahead and through in an atmosphere of change. He added as an aside …”After all you have been doing it so well for a year!” If only my boss realised the full extent of my swimming in change.

It has been my experience that when life takes something or someone away from me, it clears the way for something more wonderful. Letting go does not come easily to me. I suppose I needed practise.  Hurt and disappointment has been the very air I breathed in, and exhaled for some time now. It tore through whatever I had left in me and made me look back over the last 8 years, and finally and totally let go.

He is not the man I believed him to be.
The clarity of vision ripped back the veil and now I see clearly who my friends were and who they are not.  I can see each betrayal and choice.  People’s choices.
And now I can breathe again.

Now I turn away.  Totally.

Today I choose to give myself the best life possible – moving forward.

I open myself to life.

4 comments on ““Disappointments are to the soul what the thunder-storm is to the air”

  1. That has been my experience thus far, too although I must admit sometimes I have to wait for the “something better”!! I am comfy with change…..shows I am still alive, for sure!!

  2. Eloquently said, as always Maggs. Change is hard on most of us. I for one despise change. And yet if I sit back and look at things, change has always paved the way for better things. People are rarely who we think they are. The few that are, we just don’t let them get away 🙂

  3. That is so true westy. Breath. Enjoy each breath, each moment. NUmber the wonderful things in our life and let go of the toxic….let it all flow away. *s*.

  4. yes, breath! sometimes we just don’t live….. yet living is so worth it!

Leave a Reply

