5 Comments

And remember, no matter where you go, there you are. ~Confucius

Who am I?

I am the girl

  • who chooses to walk in the rain, delighting in the feel of water and the drenching, aware of the interplay of every breeze playing around me.
  • who stands on a hillock or a breakwater, arms outstretching welcoming an oncoming storm; excited by the lightening, and the thunder, breating in the electric air and revelling in the light, laughing as the storm races in.
  • who sings, even when there is no music playing.
  • who quotes poetry and hears it whispered in the quiet when no sound is around
  • who paints, the images struggling to free themselves and live on canvas through my gift.
  • who will jump on a plane just because and open myself totally to new places and people
  • who will throw myself into someone’s arms
  • who will love someone so long and so hard they can’t stand up in the morning.
  • who understand the colour of words
  • who feels like a helium balloon looking or an anchor to keep me tethered to earth

I am waiting for a new door to open.   I am aware I can walk right by it, or straight through it.

I m paused.  For now.

My life has been one great big joke,
A dance that’s walked,
A song that’s spoke,
I laugh so hard I almost choke,
When I think about myself.
~Maya Angelou

5 comments on “And remember, no matter where you go, there you are. ~Confucius

  1. We all are, Gina. Hopefully I am learning and growing better – not bitter

  2. Who are you? A wonder. A miracle. My friend. *smiling*

  3. Thank you, both. Thank youfor joining me in celebrating all these gifts. M.

  4. How come those words are so beautiful? Because you are!
    🙂

  5. This is great. Not many of us would be this brave. Kudos!

    S

Leave a Reply

