6 Comments

5 oClock Friday

Down the hallway from my bedroom into the lounge area, brief glance at the wooden carved zebra beside the 6 foot tall giraffe, also carved……

Look – two salt dough angels, hand made and baked, but cute enough to grace the corner of the entertainment unit.

6 comments on “5 oClock Friday

  1. The angels are cute. It takes a while to really make a home. Treasured pieces always are what makes home best.

  2. I must admit I have a weakness for hand carved and tooled wood. There is just something…. I am not a chrome/perspex girl. I am an aged_patina-preloved_oak girl. My home and the spaces around me are resplendent in pieces that epitomise, well, me. It was a huge revelation that one could express themselves in decor, but it is something I delight in. My home does not depend on a physical location, but the few treasured pieces that display within any frame make any location my home. Given time.

  3. I like the giraffe too.

  4. nice things around! 🙂

  5. Love seeing little tidbits of your home. 🙂 Thank you for sharing these.. I’m going to post it now to my blog 🙂

  6. Interesting…I like the giraffe.

Leave a Reply

