2 Comments

Weekly Roundup

Here we are already in March!! “What saves a man is to take a step. Then another step.” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Highlights:

  • Pandy’s birthday.  Born in 1982.  I remember the crack in the wall of  the hospital at the height of labour, and I remember the perfectly formed round head.  Pandy ws born pretty wih lng artistic fingers. Almost 30….now, not even  full year away, but if she is almost thirty and I have older younglings as well, what does that make me?
  • Geni sitting on the balcony with a friend looking up last night and asking me if this week, this day just “raced ahead”.  For me, yes it did.  She looked up and stated that it as that way for her and she didn’t like it.  None of us do.  The days we want to linger over, savour and enjoy seem to slip like mercury through our fingers and far too fast – although on bad days time does an individual dance before it lets go of each minute.  Have you noticed?  Sometimes I feel that life is passing me by, not slowly either, but with ropes of steam and spark-spattered wheels and a hoarse roar of power or terror.  It’s passing, yet I’m the one who’s doing all the moving.” ~Martin Amis, Money
  • Tess endured an exam.  One more down, one more less before the awarding of her law degree.  Not that many to go now. “The expectations of life depend upon diligence; the mechanic that would perfect his work must first sharpen his tools. A full day of class for me, and I ahve one 2500 word essay due Monday and another Friday ( on top of my work ) so guess what I will be doing largely this weekend and this coming week?? “What we hope ever to do with ease, we must learn first to do with diligence.” ~ Samuel Johnson
  • Morning now lick the edges with a cool breath.  It grabs ankles and plays around your neck int he morning.  Bobby, Summer is packing ready to head your way.  “I have an affection for those transitional seasons, the way they take the edge off the intense cold of winter, or heat of summer.”
    — Whitney Otto (How to Make an American Quilt)
2 comments on “Weekly Roundup

  1. Snippets of living my friend.

  2. 🙂 Love hearing these little bits of what’s happening with you

Leave a Reply

