2 Comments

My Mum

Born 28 August 1928.

She was 30 when I was born.

Behind her framed on the wall are images of herself the year I was born and my dad, on the right, the same year – even the same day.

She is no longer 30.  And I am a long way from a new born.

2 comments on “My Mum

  1. Nice! My mum has passed away as well.

    1928…think of the things she has seen in her lifetime. It is amazing how much has changed.

  2. My Daddy passed away in 1984, but thankfully I still have mum.

Leave a Reply

