2 Comments

Thursday – Breakfast with AJ

Aj and I have had fun planning and preparing our meals.  Breakfast this morning was fluffy scrammbled eggs for AJ with 2 slices of gently toasted bread while I had an egg white omelette on a bed of lightly steamed English spinach spinach.  This provides a good start to our day with good carbs and protein.  Plus it tastes good and as Sydney weather is sodden and chilly, warming as well.

We plan for AJ to work on his “secret recipe” while Nan ( me) indulges in her “bhobbies” – you know, cooking, cleaning, washing…..

We have wandered out each day, but unless there is a break in the weather we might give that a miss today.   He is such a great help; currently ( just post breakfast) AJ is folding his clothes and packing them neatly into his overnight bag.  He is very, very good at folding.

2 comments on “Thursday – Breakfast with AJ

  1. Me and my kiddos are smiling back at AJ — cute! 🙂

  2. “Hi Maggs!” Thank you so much for your visit in my Blog (I miss you).
    I love your blog and the way you have sections with drop downs (recipes-poems and such). I’d love to have that also-looks fun. If I ever achieve such drop downs know that I’m not copying you but…merely admiring you, as I have done these many-many-years over your writing. You are such a GOOD writer.
    Hope all is well with you and your family. Loads of hugs from me here in BC (the place without summer) The only place that outside of the arctic that isn’t having summer,lol.

    PS. I still don’t know how to follow your blog outside of clicking on your name when you visit me.Don’t want to lose you:)

Leave a Reply

