3 Comments

Panic Pending

…so much too do, so much lurking in the wings peeking out and nudging me every time I stop still for two minutes to breathe ( just breathe)

A formal. A first, a partner after a mini panic.  For this one we had the dress and shoes before the invite came. Phew.  It all worked out.  The dress, the shoes, the underwear that makes a half child/half woman feel magical and beautiful……

A wedding.  No time to plan or checklist.  BUT for the lack of long waiting, there is a certain magic.  And guess what – magic wands are working; things are coming together, items ticked off or alternates found, every day JUST that little closer…….  Together we all pulled and rabbits bounced out of hats we didn’t even see initially.  I sop work, go for a walk, attend an exercise class and find I hav to talk quietly to myself and remind myself to knock over one thing at a time and deal with the rest sequentially. DO YOU HEAR ME MAGGIE????

A HUGE weekend in the offing.  A legalc eremony, a baby shower.

Oops that reminds me. My second cousin wants Mothercare vouchers so I must MUST must remember to organise that online and print it out tomorrow.

THEN there is a reception event.    The decorating.

Breath Maggie. Breathe.

But the simple truth in all of this that has filled up our social calendars and drawn us all together is that the most important things are true and real and underscored.

We have each other.

We have our health.

We even have the blackest and most twisted loud,boisterous sense of humour laced with strong vocal opinions and passions.

And I am proud to be part of this entire walk, along with the best companions anyone could have.

You know I can see them poking fun at me when they read this but I don’t care. I absolutely totally love you guys. I am proud of each and every one of you.

 

3 comments on “Panic Pending

  1. I am gathering the courage to do exactly that. As you know, it take huge courage. And I have such a long journey. One day at a time.

  2. sometimes the more stressed a situation is, the better it turns out. Early planning never guaranties things working out as planned (and leaves too much time for changes lol).

    Enjoy the events!!

  3. I just wanted to thank you for leaving a comment on my blog. I look forward to walking this journey with you! Will you be blogging about your weight loss?

Leave a Reply

