1 Comment

Time is a dressmaker specializing in alterations. ~Faith Baldwin

This time last year who would have guessed at or known the journey we have taken.  So so much has and is happening.

You can avoid having ulcers by adapting to the situation:  If you fall in the mud puddle, check your pockets for fish.  ~Author Unknown

Today I witness a wedding of one of my beloved daughters to a man who has captured her heart and brought into being a side of her I have never seen before.  This is a good thing.  At Christmas last year none of us could have seen this coming, not her and certainly not me.

Yet in these few moments I have to myself before this small slice of change wrapped up in a celebration, my whole heart wishes a lifetime of love and support to this couple.  May you endure and grow in love and meld wonderfully into a family.  My wish for you is that you dream together and grow and thrive as a family.  My wish is also that you will grow old together raising a family you gather around you.

It is my honour to give away the bride.

There will be pictures, obviously not right now.

If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies.  ~Author Unknown

One comment on “Time is a dressmaker specializing in alterations. ~Faith Baldwin

  1. How, how sweet, Magg’s, and oh, the time flys~ Congrat’s for all the new beginnings with you and your family.
    Yes, so much has indeed happened.Hasn’t it…..Glad knowing you dear friend.Truly~

Leave a Reply

