2 Comments

20 minutes to go….

…and my 2011 work year is over.  No return to work until well into 2012.  it has been a big year, looking back with crises, fears (and facing them) and wondrous victories of a personal kind.  Work is , well, just work – and in 15 minutes I am leaving here to head home.

I have purchased and wrapped every present I intend on giving this Christmas.  I have even (with the help and able assistance of a daughter and her spouse) transported said gifts to where they will be opened on Christmas Day.  It is all very, very exciting.

I may drop by the supermarket and collect the odd staple ( bread, milk, mushrooms etc) but aside from that it will be relaxation and the odd bit of housework for the balance of today’s hours.

2 comments on “20 minutes to go….

  1. I hope your Christmas was magical. I’m looking forward to 2012 as well. i can’t wait to start a new year and leave this one behind.

  2. I like thinking of mushrooms as a staple! It sounds like you took good care of everyone.

Leave a Reply

