1 Comment

“Because things are the way they are, things will not stay the way they are.” ~ Bertolt Brecht

Mornings are not fun right now, because during the night the congestion builds up in my lungs and sometimes my stomach.  It takes time to begin moving as my body rejects and empties all that muck out of me.  On the positive, after the first unpleasant hour or so, I can function and breathe well for the rest of the day.  This is current body maintenance.

Yes.  I have seen a doctor and I am taking antibiotics to help my body clear this up.  I also know this will change.  I have had a relatively healthy year.  it did not surprise me at all that the minute I break routine and stop – and relax – that it all bubbles up and over and out!!

But I am okay.  In fact, I don’t have to be anywhere or do anything. Except look after myself and relax.  And that I am doing.  Mind you, that includes the day to day bits that keep a household functioning (washing, cleaning, marketing, cooking etc) but to me that is not much of anything.  And there are no time constraints.

Despite the yukky mornings, I am enjoying this lack of constraint

One comment on ““Because things are the way they are, things will not stay the way they are.” ~ Bertolt Brecht

  1. Hot enough for you? I’m back Maggs! I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

