2 Comments

Mother’s Day 2012

What you see in these images is my heart outside my body.  Grandbabies ( not so baby) were also there but not in these images, but they do tell you all a little about the lot of us.

It has been a long day, and I don’t think any of us could have fit even a small piece more in there – but I would not have been anywhere else or with anyone else.

Mum is so frail now but her spirit is still so full of fun.  I am exceptionally blessed and grateful to still have the absolute joy of her in my life daily; by phone, in person, and always heart to heart.  She is my friend as well as my mum.  We worked hard across many years to build a solid bridge that nothing can shake across which we know and respect each other with no illusions.

And my girls; each one a treasure and a flower that adorns the bouquet of my life.

Can you see how happy I am???

 

2 comments on “Mother’s Day 2012

  1. Absolutely!!!!!! Welcome

  2. What a wonderful fun tribe – could you adopt me?

Leave a Reply

